Extra! Extra! Read all About it!

June 24, 2024

Trr 0434

The Erie Community Foundation Annual Meeting

The Foundation updated the community on our growth over the last year, while also celebrating and honoring the individuals who make it possible.

We announced our Edward C. Doll Community Service Award recipients as the Founding Members of the Erie Women's Fund and our Spirit of Philanthropy Awardees: Robin Scheppner -- Erie Women's Fund, Dr. Richard McCarty -- LGBT Fund, Alec Zaphiris -- Emerging Erie Fund, & Gianna Stewart -- H.E.Y.! (Hear Erie's Youth).

We wished three employees their best as they close their ECF chapter and enter into retirement. Susannah Weis Frigon, Barbara Sambroak, and Sandra (Sandi) Williams collectively blessed ECF with 30+ years of dedicated service. Their impact will resonate with The Foundation for years to come.

Three additional employees celebrated work anniversaries with The Foundation and were applauded for their leadership.

  • Erin Fessler is celebrating 20 years
  • Patrick Herr is celebrating 10 years
  • Rachel Cacchione is celebrating 10 years
Trr 0433

An extra special thank you to all who made our Annual Meeting a success: Grise Audio & Visual, Auburns Flowers, the Bayfront Convention Center, Printing Concepts, Parker Phillips, Chris Norris of Revox Media, & Tim Rohrbach Photography.

For those looking for a digital copy of our 2023 Annual Report, please visit: Annual Report.